India Holiday Mall




About Telangana

Telangana is a state in southern India. On 2nd June 2014, Telangana became the 29th state of India, consisting of the ten north-western districts of Andhra Pradesh.


Hyderabad city will be served as the joint capital of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh for up to ten years. Telangana is India's twelfth-largest state by area and twelfth-largest by population.


Telangana is bordered by, Karnataka to the west, Chhattisgarh to the north-east, the states of Maharashtra to the north and north-west, Andhra Pradesh to the south and east and Orissa to its extreme east.


This area of India is known for the Kakatiya dynasty, Qutubshahis, and Nizams.  Telangana has an area of 114,840 square kilometers. 

There are six major cities Hyderabad,  Secunderabad,  Warangal,  Nizamabad,  Khammam, and  Karimnagar in this state.


Explore More: Tourist Attraction in Tamil Nadu & Rajasthan Travel Guide